

# Acrobatic Gymnastics Selection Committee Minutes January 19, 2023

Ronda Francis- Elite Committee Rep
Jennifer Banowsky- Elite Coach
Anya Grafov- Athlete Representative
Nicole Barrilleaux- International Expert (non-voting)
Kyla Knights- Acrobatics Program Director (non-voting)
Alayna Davis- Acrobatics High Performance Coordinator (non-voting) (Not Present)

Meeting conducted in person Meeting called to order 4:15PM MST

#### **SR NT**

Ronda made motion for the following SNT National Team Members. All in favor none opposed. MP Angle Felix/Braiden McDougall WP Ariana Katsov/Moraeah Arthur WP Cierra McKown/Katherine Borcherding WG Mariam Tutberidze/Kayla Vonder Haar/ Grace Vonder Haar MXP Cassidy Cu/Jaylen Ivey

# JNT

Ronda made motion for the following 13-19 MP/WP/WG & 12-18 WP/MXP Junior National Team Members. All in favor none opposed.

13-19 MP Vlad Studwell/Davis Leaviitt

13-19 MP Ethan Chang/David Vonder Haar

13-19 WP Sydney Padios/Willow Noble

13-19 WP Olivia Green/Allyson Stone

13-19 WG Ayla Vargas/Hannah Davis/Gabriella Vathy

13-19 WG Abigail Novoseletskiy/Cate Lacy/Cecelia Shadrick

13-19 WG Katelynn Duncan/Baylee Garnto/Brookelyn McCaffrey

12-18 WP Maya Lissenkova/Bernice Moshos

12-18 WP Molly Fox/Sydney Dorais

12-18 WP Sophia Nguyen/Giana Johnson

12-18 MXP Hailee Wong/Andrew Castro

12-18 MXP Jada Lea/Bryson Codrington

12-18 MXP Rylee Cummins/George Yeramishyn

Jennifer made the motion for the following 12-18 WG to be named to Junior National Team. All in favor none opposed. Nicole is a voting member during this selection. \* Ronda Francis recused herself from discussion and voting in the 12-18 WG category because of affiliation with competitors in this category. Kyla Knights recused herself from discussion for the 12-18 WG from Acro Explosion because of recent affiliation with competitors in this category.

- 12-18 WG Roni Azerrad/Isabella Collazo/Audrey Wang
- 12-18 WG Phylisha Pham/Kaylee Osorio/Alison Lam
- 12-18 WG Juli Williams/Emma Rosenhaft/Gabby Zsakany
- 12-18 WG Rylee Chance/Ruby Flackmiller/Kenna Morgan
- 12-18 WG Emilia Roder/Dakota Cox/Lea Williams
- 12-18 WG Maddy Hunt/Avery Puleo/Anna Sullivan

# **Portugal World Cup**

Ronda made motion for the following SNT National Team Members to attend the World Cup in Portugal. All in favor none opposed.

MP Angle Felix/Braiden McDougall

WP Ariana Katsov/Moraeah Arthur

WG Mariam Tutberidze/Kayla Vonder Haar/ Grace Vonder Haar

MXP Cassidy Cu/Jaylen Ivey

### MIAC

Ronda made motion for the following 13-19 MP/WP/WG & 12-18 WP/MXP Junior National Team Members attend MIAC. All in favor none opposed.

- USA 1 13-19 MP Vlad Studwell/Davis Leaviitt
- USA 1 13-19 WP Sydney Padios/Willow Noble
- USA 2 13-19 WP Olivia Green/Allyson Stone
- **USA 1** 13-19 WG Ayla Vargas/Hannah Davis/Gabriella Vathy
- USA 2 13-19 WG Katelynn Duncan/Baylee Garnto/Brookelyn McCaffrey
- **USA 1** 12-18 WP Maya Lissenkova/Bernice Moshos
- USA 2 12-18 WP Sophia Nguyen/Giana Johnson
- **USA 1** 12-18 MXP Hailee Wong/Andrew Castro
- **USA 2** 12-18 MXP Jada Lea/Bryson Codrington

Jennifer made the motion for the following 12-18 WG Junior National Team to attend MIAC. All in favor none opposed. Nicole is a voting member during this selection. \* Ronda Francis recused herself from discussion and voting in the 12-18 WG category because of affiliation with competitors in this category. Kyla Knights recused herself from discussion for the 12-18 WG from Acro Explosion because of recent affiliation with competitors in this category.

USA 1 12-18 WG Roni Azerrad/Isabella Collazo/Audrey Wang

USA 2 12-18 WG Rylee Chance/Ruby Flackmiller/Kenna Morgan

USA 3 12-18 WG Maddy Hunt/Avery Puleo/Anna Sullivan

## **Belgium World Cup**

Ronda made motion for the following SNT National Team Members to attend the World Cup in Belgium. All in favor none opposed.

MP Angle Felix/Braiden McDougall

WP Ariana Katsov/Moraeah Arthur

WG Mariam Tutberidze/Kayla Vonder Haar/ Grace Vonder Haar

MXP Cassidy Cu/Jaylen Ivey

## **FIAC**

Ronda made motion for the following 13-19 MP/WP/WG & 12-18 WP/MXP Junior National Team Members attend MIAC. All in favor none opposed.

**USA 1** 13-19 MP Ethan Chang/David Vonder Haar

USA 1 13-19 WP Sydney Padios/Willow Noble

USA 1 13-19 WG Abigail Novoseletskiy/Cate Lacy/Cecelia Shadrick

**USA 1** 12-18 WP Molly Fox/Sydney Dorais

USA 1 12-18 MXP Hailee Wong/Andrew Castro

USA 2 12-18 MXP Rylee Cummins/George Yeramishyn

Jennifer made the motion for the following 12-18 WG Junior National Team to attend FIAC. All in favor none opposed. Nicole is a voting member during this selection. \* Ronda Francis recused herself from discussion and voting in the 12-18 WG category because of affiliation with competitors in this category. Kyla Knights recused herself from discussion for the 12-18 WG from Acro Explosion because of recent affiliation with competitors in this category.

**USA 1** 12-18 WG Phylisha Pham/Kaylee Osorio/Alison Lam

USA 2 12-18 WG Juli Williams/Emma Rosenhaft/Gabby Zsakany

USA 3 12-18 WG Emilia Roder/Dakota Cox/Lea Williams

Meeting Adjourned 7:15PM MST